#52. Go to the YMCA

Hello!

Last night, Alicia and I completed number 52. Go the the YMCA. Alicia met my mom, older sister, and me at the Y and then we all worked out for awhile. Dude, working out was so nice. I mean, we only did the elliptical and the treadmill, but still. To use muscles that I probably haven’t used since the last gym class of the school year felt so nice. Man, amazing!

We got all hot and sweaty and gross so no pictures…because that’s nasty and then we went home. Hopefully we’ll get stuff done this week including finishing no facebook for two weeks next Monday and then on Friday, we are going to start no TV or computer for 3 days.

And a look ahead, we are going to be doing the vegan for a week starting August 1st and ending the 7th and sometime during then is when we are going to do 24 hours without food. PLUS (I know, sorry people!), even though it’s not on our list, we are going to do 21 days or something like that maybe less of no junk food. Alicia already did it, but she wants to do it again with me because I want to see if I can handle it.

And for a little countdown, we are leaving for vacation in ONE WEEK! This means we are going to be getting 30, yes THIRTY things done!  (Or more..) Woot, woot!

So, I must depart, but I want to leave you with an exercise-induced quote:

“Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don’t shoot their husbands, they just don’t.”

–Elle Woods, Legally Blonde (one of my favorite movies..go see it if you haven’t..)

Much love and summer fun,

81dayswon’tlastforever,

Molly and Alicia

6 thoughts on “#52. Go to the YMCA

  1. I’m so proud of you guys!!!! Your tenacity and focus are really paying off!!! Keep it up. You’re absolutely inspiring!!!!!

Leave a Reply

