49. Play Hide and Seek

Oh my. Well, hello there. It is the last day of Summer and Molly and I were busy fitting the last few list items into our agendas.

Originally, #49 was Play Tag in the rain, but with the drought we are experiencing at the moment, the only rain that fell took place while we were accomplishing other list items so we couldn’t.

But, anyway, we did play hide and seek. Molly, Maddy, and I played for about a half an hour in Molly’s house. It was fun and there were not a wide range of hiding places but we did our best in trying to find good hiding places. But, after a while, we got bored of playing. When, I was little, a big part of my day was spent playing hide and seek with m grandma in her house. I would always pick the easiest spots (behind the bathroom door, under the table etc.), while my grandma would not. She would go into the basement and then step right outside the back door, making it impossible for my young self to find her.

But, all in all, hide and seek was a very entertaining part of my childhood as was playing hopscotch, and now, 10 years later, I wonder why I ever was able to be entertained by it for hours. Well, whatever

 

81 days won’t last forever

Much Love and Summer Fun,

Alicia and Molly

Leave a Reply

