3. Make homemade chocolate turtles and 60. Sharpie plates and bake them

Hello!

Today Alicia and I did two things on our list. We first made homemade chocolate turtle…brownies. We were originally going to to make the candy that has a pecan and then chocolate and caramel covering it. We decided (well, I decided) the brownies would be less labor intensive and more delicious. Plus, we needed a way to bribe our friends into helping Alicia and me put together a manual for our yearbook class. We wrote almost everything for that book and we honestly don’t want to put it together. What can I say? The co-editors-in-chief are lazy.

Anyway, I found the brownie recipe on Pinterest. Pinterest in the world of having a summer blog is the greatest creation. We got all of our craft ideas from Pinterest. I’m addicted; it’s bad.

Here is the recipe we followed: http://www.cooksrecipes.com/bar/chocolate_turtle_brownies_recipe.html

They were really easy to make and we enjoyed the corner piece we ate. Gosh, it was so freaking good.

And, well ah! They are done!

IMG_1912

While the delicious brownies were cooking away, we also completed 60. Sharpie plates and bake them. This is indeed a Pinterest craft. The designs people do are absolutely gorgeous. Ours came out great too. Except, there was one small blunder on the part of the former writing editor of a high school yearbook: I spelled knowledge wrong and then I baked the plate. However, because the plate was still warm, I was able to fix it.

IMG_1893

While inscribing a Marilyn Monroe quote on her plate, she works quickly, but with a steady hand.

IMG_1889 IMG_1931

IMG_1936

I was so proud of my plate however  Alicia and I didn’t notice knowledge was spelled wrong. Ergh.

IMG_1929

The “finished” plates before we noticed the mistake.

IMG_1924

IMG_1939

My plates after I fixed the word.

The finished plates!

The finished plates!

Much love and summer fun!

81dayswontlastforever!

Molly and Alicia

PS: Did you like Alicia’s shirt? That’s the one she made this year..I think?

PPS: I made our pretzels again. I think Alicia is the pretzel making good luck charm.

PPPS: My fantastic madre mailed the awards out to those fantastic people so congratulations to them!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “3. Make homemade chocolate turtles and 60. Sharpie plates and bake them

  1. Pingback: A Very Crafty Day | 81 days won't last forever!

Leave a Reply

