18. Go to the pool

Hello all!

Get ready for a lot of posts because for the past two days, Alicia and I have been busy, busy, busy!

On Friday to kick off our extravaganza of getting blog stuff done, Samantha, Alicia, and I went to our local pool. Samantha’s wonderful family has a membership to this fancy pool and so she invited Alicia and I to go with; we accepted. We spent a good two to three hours swimming and jumping off the diving board and tanning..erm..burning. See, Alicia and I have this unrealistic desire to tan and it just doesn’t work. We end up more red and pink than golden brown. Sigh.

Also, with tradition, I ate a hot dog. Last summer when I went to Wisconsin with Alicia and her family, I ate a hot dog and then on Friday, I ate a hot dog again. The whole reason why I mention this is that I don’t eat anything that moos or oinks. If it’s a bird or a fish, I’ll eat it. And I have to say, no matter what videos like Food Inc or Peta’s videos say about hot dogs, hot dogs are good. Must just be an American thing..I don’t know.

Me enjoying my hot dog.

Me enjoying my hot dog.

Anyway, that’s it; Alicia and I went swimming!

Enjoy this picture of Alicia I took. I got all photographer up in that joint.

Enjoy this picture of Alicia I took. I got all photographer up in that joint.

Much love and summer fun!

81dayswontlastforever!

Molly and Alicia

 

Leave a Reply

